You must have an account with us to gain unlimited access to our ever-growing library of research reports, issue briefings and members-only presentations on the latest sustainability challenges and opportunities for business.

Join now
Certified Customer Service Specialist (CCSS™)

Enroll & Register for CCSS™

Enrolling in the GSQI CCSS™ is an extremely convenient 4-step process. You have to simply Apply for CCSS™ either on the GSQI website or contact an authorized GSQI training provider nearest to you. Please click the links below to get more information about some other aspects related to the CCSS™ program.

  1. Meet the Entrance Requirements Candidacy
    Though GSQI does not prescribe any minimum education qualification requirements, it has been seen that applicants with formal education who have qualified at least an A-Level/ O-Level/ Higher Secondary/ 12th grade/ and have completed minimum 14 years of formal education do very well in their careers after their CCSS™.
  2. CCSS™ Vouchers and Certification Fee
    CCSS™ vouchers are available online on various GSQI websites and portals and also with all GSQI authorized training providers. When you buy a CCSS™ voucher, you pay for the CCSS™ certification fee as well as the training material and books. You can pay online through credit/ debit cards or through other modes.
    Click here to know the current CCSS™ fee structure.
  3. Understand the Professional Conduct Requirements
    GSQI Values are completely projected and reflected in the GSQI Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct. They drive and guide GSQI toward achieving its mission of promoting excellence in the BPO Service Delivery management profession globally by promulgating and following the highest of standards in training, education, integrity, and professional excellence.
    Click here to read the professional conduct and Ethics Code.
  4. When to take the exam
    Examination Calendar of the year.
  5. Where to take the examination
    List of Test Centers
    Apply for CCSS™